SportHorse Sales

 
Rebecca Farms opened June 7th and I printed out my entry for Safari for the Advanced division. The entry money with stabling is pretty steep but I just need to write the check and send it off. This year will be the 10th Anniversary and Becky’s memorial. I have never once missed this event. The Broussard Family is amazing and run the best event in the country. Safari has competed in MT since he was 4 years old, and this will be his 9th year in a row! Wow. He has always loved their XC course. I love this event and have made it a high point of my season for several years. Sending off the entry makes me feel excited and nervous. I don’t think I can keep my fingers crossed for 6 weeks, but I could use some luck leading up to this huge event.

Unfortunately, due to budget restrictions, Clyde will be sitting Rebecca Farms out. He is proving himself to be a competitive event horse and I may just have to buck up and pay the money for him to do a Novice recognized.

The feeling of summer is starting to kick in. But what it really means is that my already super crazy busy schedule is getting busier….  Safari and I leave for Aspen HT Thursday. We have drawn an 8:21am ride on Friday for dressage, and we run XC Saturday at 12:36. The forecast looks decent, calling for partly cloudy and temps in the 60’s for the weekend. I know we will NOT need any rain, and I’m actually a little worried about the footing. But Jonathan and Suzy are riders and they know what is appropriate.

I have a lesson with John Camlin tonight, then its bathing, grooming, cleaning and packing. And Sean is out of town all week and his family is coming on Saturday, so I have to clean the house tonight too. Ugh.

Wish us luck at Aspen!




Leave a Reply.